top of page
It's all for Tennessee

Subscribe for Updates

Thanks for submitting!


We have changed our monthly meeting to the FIRST MONDAY of each month at 6:30 PM at Dyersburg State Community College-Community Room, Hwy 51 Covington TN 38011.  Zoom links are announced on Facebook.




As Democrats, we know that we are the party of the people. And our Party is made up of the people in this County. We are the ones to make things happen here. But, we need the people to make it happen. We receive NO funding from the state or the Federal government. It's solely on us, as Tipton County residents. That's why we need your help. 


It takes funding to meet the needs of our Party and to realize our goal of taking Tipton County back from those other people. 


PLEASE sign up for a monthly gift to the Party. Once you sign up, you don't have to do it again. If you prefer, you can make a one-time donation.


All donors will be honored on our website.


Support Us Today


2023 TCDP
Reorganization Convention

Get Involved!


DATE: 1 March, 2023

CONTACT: Nacquia Johnson

Tipton County Democratic Party to Elect New Leaders at Reorganization Convention

All County Democrats Welcome

(Covington, Tenn.) -- The Tipton County Democratic Party will hold a Reorganization Convention to elect new leaders on Saturday, March 18, 2023. The meeting will take place at Dyersburg State Community College, Covington Campus-Community Room. Doors open for registration at 11 a.m., convention start time is 12 p.m.

Local Democrats will elect a Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and the Executive Committee members from all areas of the county for a two-year term. All Democrats who are residents of and who are registered voters of Tipton County are urged to attend to discuss the party’s agenda and events for 2023-2024. During the Convention the voting delegation will adopt County Party bylaws and elect new leadership.

The County Party Reorganization Convention welcomes all Tipton County Democrats. Attendees should arrive early to complete credentialing forms and be admitted to the convention prior to 12 p.m., when the meeting will begin.

For more information, contact Nacquia Johnson, Chair

at 901.605.8637.



bottom of page